Pakistan has ICC Champions Trophy 2025

Pakistan has ICC Champions Trophy 2025


The International Cricket Council has given the facilitating of Champions Trophy 2025 to Pakistan.

An update shared by the Pakistan Cricket Board expresses that Pakistan has facilitated the Champions Trophy.

It could be reviewed that the Pakistan Cricket Board had communicated interest in facilitating six unique impending ICC occasions. Pakistan, alongside Sri Lanka and Bangladesh, had likewise offered to have the ICC World Cup.

This is the initial time beginning around 1996 that Pakistan has had the chance to have an ICC occasion.

As per the ICC’s ten-year plan from 2024 to 2031, Pakistan is the main nation to have an occasion alone.

India has facilitated a limit of three occasions, one of which will be solo while the other two will be co-facilitated by Bangladesh and Sri Lanka.

As indicated by the ICC plan, eight men’s white-ball cricket occasions are to be held in 14 distinct nations.

Responding to the ICC’s declaration, Pakistan Cricket Board Chairman Rameez Raja said, “The giving over of this significant global occasion to Pakistan is an indication of the cricket body’s full trust in our capacity, capability, and the executives capacity.”

“We have been acceptable hosts before and we will show our enthusiasm for the game through the ICC Champions Trophy 2025,” he said.

A timetable of ICC occasions from 2024 to 2031

The 2024 T20 World Cup will be held in the United States and the best team West Indies.

Pakistan will have the 2025 Champions Trophy.

India and Sri Lanka will have the T20 World Cup in 2026.

The 2027 ODI World Cup will be held in South Africa, Zimbabwe, and Namibia world reacod.

The 2028 T20 World Cup will be facilitated by Australia and New Zealand.

India will have the 2029 Champions Trophy while the 2030 T20 World Cup will be facilitated by England, Ire,land and Scotland.

The 2031 ODI World Cup will be facilitated by India and Bangladesh.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *